Changing your subscription plan

You can upgrade or downgrade your account to another plan than the one you're currently using.


Upgrade

Click the Upgrade button at the upper right corner of your admin panel. Choose the plan the you want to upgrade to. The switch will be immediate after the payment has been made.

  • If you are on a Light plan, you can upgrade to Pro or Pro Plus.
  • If you are on a Pro plan, you can upgrade to Pro Plus.

Upgrade your Portfoliobox 4 account

Downgrade

To downgrade your account,

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click on Subscription.
  3. Click on Downgrade.
  4. Let us know why you choose to downgrade and fill in your password.
  5. Click on Downgrade Account to confirm the downgrade.


NB! Your account will be downgraded at the end of the billing period and you can restore the premium account anytime during that period. For example, if your Pro account should renew on April 18, as the example below, your Pro account will be downgraded on that date.   





Cancel your subscription


Downgrading your plan will not cancel your subscription. If you would like to cancel your subscription, you will need to cancel your subscription or delete your account and its content. 

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click on Subscription.
  3. Click on Cancel Subscription.
  4. Let us know why you choose to cancel the subscription and fill in your password.
  5. Click on Cancel Subscription to confirm.


NB! Your subscription will be cancelled at the end of the billing period and you can restore the premium account anytime during that period. For example, if your Pro account should renew on April 18, your subscription will be cancelled on that date.