Start a new topic

2020 Upgrade - Portfoliobox 4

Hello guys!

Wonderful to hear that the upgrade is real.

Can we get a detailed "how-to" switch from old system to the new?

What we have to do? Automatic or need to upload again images?... etc

Thank you,

Br, Susa


Hello Susa! 


Good day! Thank you for posting! For now, migration is not yet available from the older version to the new version so you will have to create your site from scratch if you wish to use the newer version. Migration will be available in the future; however, since the new version is a completely new platform, we will only be able to migrate the images from the old version to the new version. 


Have a good day Susa! 



Cheers, Arvin (Forum Moderator) 

Thanks Arvin! 

Ok, so I am ready to make it from scratch: but how I do that? I need only delete my pages or...? Can you guys give instructions how to switch to the new system?

Br, Susa

Hello Susa,


There's no need to delete your current site, you just need to register a new account and that account will be created for the new version.



Arvin (Forum Moderator)

Hi! How does this work with our domains? Will we still be able to have the same URL?


2 people like this

Also -- do I need to cancel my current subscription?


2 people like this

Same questions as Brady Pappas above! Guys: can someone just sit down for 10 minutes and write a simple instructions FOR ALL OF US? 

We will have more 50+ "stupid" question only because we do not get guidelines.

Peace. BR, Susa

please just answer, i have the same questions. 

Hello, 


Sorry for the delay.


1. Yes, you may use your old domain from the previous version to the new version. However, please note that a domain can only be linked to 1 website. Here's what you can do:


a. If you want to completely move to the new version, you will have to upgrade your account to Pro or Pro plus first, then please let us know so we can help you link your current domain to the latest version.


b.  Please note that the domain must be disconnected to the old version once you choose the latest version. You may downgrade the old version to free or delete it through the admin panel. Also, the subscription will not be migrated to the latest version.


2. If you are planning to use the new version and don't want the old version anymore then you have to cancel the subscription of the old version to avoid being charged for both accounts. 



Arvin (Forum Moderator)

Login to post a comment